Wayfarer

wayfarer (English)

(n) a traveler, especially on foot.

Soon I’ll be back on the road after six, long years of being grounded. This week has been anticipant, setting my affairs in order before disappearing for six whole weeks.

Once again I’ll be surrounded by unfamiliar languages, sounds, tastes and sights. Sometimes I feel like I am more in my element in this kind of environment. Lately, everything just seems so familiar, mundane. I couldn’t bear to live another six years trapped in this monotony.

Leave a Reply

